Verleihung der Korrespondierenden Mitgliedschaft im Jahr 2010 an Prof. Dr. Euan Clarkson, Edinburgh.

The Paläontologische Gesellschaft ist proud to grant the following awards to its members and outstanding figures, young scientists, and collectors:

Honorary membership

Corresponding membership

Otto Jaekel Medal

Friedrich von Alberti Award

Zittel Medal

Tilly Edinger Award


Each year, a fossil species is granted the title Fossil of the Year.


The registration for the 3rd International Workshop on the T-OAE in Erlangen, Sep 2nd – 5th 2019, ...

A session with the title The Rise of Complex Multicellular Life and Ecologies and Their Role ...

We are happy to announce the annual conference of the Paläontologische Gesellschaft (PalGes) in ...


Paläontologische Gesellschaft e.V.
Weismüllerstr. 45
60314 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49 (0) 69 / 400 3019 71
Fax: +49 (0) 69 / 400 3019 74