Advisory board

Prof. Dr. Joachim Reitner

Geowissenschaftliches Zentrum Göttingen
Abteilung Geobiologie

Goldschmidtstraße 3
D-37077 Göttingen
Tel. 0551-39-7950
jreitne@gwdg.de
Webseite

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wotte

Technische Universität Bergakademie Freiberg
Institut für Geologie, Abteilung Paläontologie & Stratigraphie

Bernhard-von-Cotta-Straße 2
09599 Freiberg
thomas.wotte@geo.tu-freiberg.de
Website

Effi Drews

Student representative

Universität Bonn
Steinmann-Institut
Nussalle 8
53115 Bonn
effi.drews@uni-bonn.de

Dr. Cathrin Pfaff

Universität Wien
Institut für Paläontologie
Althanstraße 14
A-1090 Wien
cathrin.pfaff@univie.ac.at

Prof. Dr. Bettina Reichenbacher

LMU München
Department für Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften

Paläontologie & Geobiologie
Richard-Wagner-Str. 10
D-80333 München
Webseite 
b.reichenbacher@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

Dr. Manja Voss

Museum für Naturkunde - Leibniz Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science
Collections Development and Biodiversity Discovery

Invalidenstrasse 43
D-10115 Berlin 
manja.voss@mfn-berlin.de

Dipl.-Geow. Kai Jäger

Student representative

Universität Bonn
Steinmann-Institut für Geologie,
Mineralogie und Paläontologie
Nußallee 8
D-53115 Bonn
jaeger.kai@gmx.net

Dr. Jan-Peter Duda

Geowissenschaftliches Zentrum Göttingen
Abteilung Geobiologie

Goldschmidtstraße 3
D-37077 Göttingen
Tel. 0551-39-7960
jan-peter.duda@geo.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Ralph Thomas Becker

Institut für Geologie und Paläontologie - Paläontologie
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Corrensstraße 24
D-48149 Münster
Tel.: 0251-83-33951
rbecker@uni-muenster.de

Prof. Dr. Jörn Peckmann

Institut für Geologie
Universität Hamburg

Bundesstraße 55
D-20146 Hamburg
Tel.: 040-42838-4996
joern.peckmann@uni-hamburg.de

Representatives

PD Dr. Alexander Nützel

GMIT - Editor

Bayerische Staatssammlung für Paläontologie und Geologie
Richard Wagner Straße 10 
D-80333 München
a.nuetzel@lrz.uni-muenchen.de
Webseite

Dr. Georg Heumann

Spokesperson for the research group Paleobotany / Palynology

Universität Bonn
Steinmann-Institut für Geologie,

Mineralogie und Paläontologie
Nußallee 8
D-53115 Bonn
Tel. 0228-73-68708
g.heumann@uni-bonn.de

Dr. Anna Pint

Spokesperson for the research group Micropaleontology

Universität zu Köln
Institute of Geography
Albertus Magnus Platz
D-50931 Köln
Tel. +49 221-4708249
pinta@uni-koeln.de

PD Dr. Peter Frenzel

Spokesperson for the research group Micropaleontology

Friedrich Schiller University of Jena
Institute of Earth Sciences
Burgweg 11
D-07749 Jena
Tel. 03641-948619
peter.frenzel@uni-jena.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Martin

Spokesperson for the research group Vertebrate paleontology

Universität Bonn
Steinmann-Institut für Geologie,

Mineralogie und Paläontologie
Nußallee 8
D-53115 Bonn
Tel. 0228-73-4803
tmartin@uni-bonn.de

Dr. Jan-Peter Duda

Spokesperson for the research group Early Life

Geowissenschaftliches Zentrum Göttingen
Abteilung Geobiologie

Goldschmidtstraße 3
D-37077 Göttingen
Tel. 0551-39-7960
jan-peter.duda@geo.uni-goettingen.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim Haug

Spokesperson for the research group Paleobiology

LMU München
Department of Biology II - Functional morphology group

Großhaderner Straße 2
D-82152 Planegg-Martinsried
Tel. 089-2180-74132 oder -74171
Webseite
jhaug@bio.lmu.de

Prof. Dr. Kirsten I. Grimm

Representative for Public relations

Naturhistorisches Museum Mainz / Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität
Reichklarastr. 10
D-55099 Mainz
Tel. 06131/122647
kgrimm@uni-mainz.de

News

A session with the title The Rise of Complex Multicellular Life and Ecologies and Their Role ...

The registration for the 3rd International Workshop on the T-OAE in Erlangen, Sep 2nd – 5th 2019, ...

A session with the title The Rise of Complex Multicellular Life and Ecologies and Their Role ...

We are happy to announce the annual conference of the Paläontologische Gesellschaft (PalGes) in ...

Contact

Paläontologische Gesellschaft e.V.
Weismüllerstr. 45
60314 Frankfurt am Main

Tel.: +49 (0) 69 / 400 3019 71
Fax: +49 (0) 69 / 400 3019 74
geschaeftsstelle@palges.de